First!

Hi!

So I’ve started a few different blogs in the past and abandoned them after 1-4 posts.

I’ve done the same thing with at least 5 novels after less than 10,000 words.  Lets not even mention the 15 half finished short stories scattered throughout my ‘Future Endeavors’ file, and a few finished ones that I can’t stand.

But… it’s different this time.

I’ve finished an outline for an entire novel.  The WHOLE thing.  There is an interesting plot, setting and a decent main character that I’m looking forward to fleshing out. This isn’t a big deal to most but it is the first time that I know the beginning, middle and end to a novel that I’m writing.

There is this certain calm that comes with that.  With everything else I’ve started it sort of felt like I was going on a road trip with absolutely no map and panicking the whole way.  Now I feel like I have a map, GPS, and a nice, hot white chocolate mocha to help me!  Ok, so super cheesy, yes I know, but it is really accurate.

I really think the difference started with an epiphany I had during an exceptionally boring day at work.  I can’t do anything else.  I like my day job but it won’t buy me a house (don’t worry, I know writing might not either) .  Moving up in the company I work for involves doing things that terrify me (web-ex… *shudder*).  There is absolutely nothing I want more in life than to be a writer (or a vampire slayer).  And that is what I’m going to do (the writer part, not the slayer part, I’m not coordinated enough for that).

I’m not sure what form this blog will take but I hope to make a lot of friends along the way!

Thanks for reading!

About Stacy L. Strandlien

I'm writing a horror novel. Visit my blog: stacylstrandlien.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in yay for writing! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

